All About Authors

Here are some famous and much loved authors’ websites that you can visit.

Avi http://www.avi-writer.com
Judy Blume http://www.judyblume.com
Jan Brett http://www.janbrett.com
Margaret Wise Brown http://www.margaretwisebrown.com
Betsy Byars http://www.betsybyars.com
Eric Carle http://www.eric-carle.com/home.html
Barbara Cooney http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barbara_Cooney
Sharon Creech http://www.sharoncreech.com/meet/bio.asp
Donald Crews http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/HarperChildrens/kids/AutorsAndIllustrators/contributorDetail.aspx?Cld=16149
Tomie dePaola www.tomie.com
Kate DiCamillo http://www.katedicamillo.com/about.html
Denise Fleming http://www.denisefleming.com
Mem Fox http://www.memfox.com/welcome.html
Virginia Hamilton http://www.virginiahamilton.com
Junie B. Jones http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/junib
Ezra Jack Keats http://www.ezra-jack-keats.org
Kathryn Lasky http://www.kathrynlasky.comKK/Home.html
Arnold Lobel http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arnold_Lobel
Lois Lowry http://www.loislowry.com
James Marshall http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Marshall_(author)
Justin Matott http://www.justinmatott.com
Mercer Mayer http://www.littlecritter.com
Phyllis Reynolds Naylor http://www.eduplace.com/kids/tnc/mtai/naylor.html
Laura Numeroff http://www.lauranumeroff.com
Mary Pope Osborne http://www.marypopeosborne.com
Katherine Paterson http://terabithia.com
Gary Paulsen http://www.randomhouse.com/features/garypaulsen
Richard Peck http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Richard_Peck
Dav Pilkey http://www.pilkey.com
Patricia Polacco http://www.patriciapolacco.com
HA Rey-Curious George http://www.houghtonmittlinbooks.com/features/cgsite
Cythia Rylant http://www.cynthiarylant.com
Shel Silverstein http://www.shelsilverstein.com/indexSite.html
William Steig http://us.macnillan.com/author/williamsteig
Dr. Seuss http://www.seussville.com
Kay Thompson-Eloise http://www.eloisewebsite.com/index.html
Chris Van Allsburg http://www.chrisvanallsburg.com/flash.html
Mo Willems http://mowillems.com
Charlotte Zolotow http://www.charlottezolotow.com