Library Databases

aesop.jpg Aesops Fables
Answers.jpg Answers
Library building.jpg Awesome Library
Cyber Sleuth Kids
Fact Monster
Foto Foto Com
Fun School
Gamequarium
Grimm’s Fairy Tales
Jigsaw Puzzle
Kids Click
Kids Info
Kids Page
Kidport
PBS Kids
Primary Games
US Mint
Encyclopedias and Research Databases


Educational Directories


Awesome Library Awesome Library
Cyber Sleuth Kids http://cybersleuth-kids.com
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com
Foto Foto Com http://www.freefoto.com/index.jsp
Fun School http://funschool.kaboose.com
Gamequarium http://www.gamequarium.com/index2.htm
Grimm’s Fairy Tales http://www.nationalgeographic.com/grimn/index2.html
Jigsaw Puzzle http://www.jipzone.com
Kids Click http://www.kidsclick.org
Kids Info http://www.kidsinfo.com
Kids Page http://www.thekidpage.com/index.html
Kidport http://www.kidport.com
PBS Kids http://pbskids.org
Primary Games http://primarygames,.com
US Mint http://www.usmint.gov/kids/games

Encyclopedias and Research Databases
Brain Pop http://www.brainpop.com
Cybrarian http://cybrary.org
Kids Search Tools http://www.rcls.org/ksearch.htm
Information Please Almanac http://www.infoplease.com/almanacs.html
Internet Librarian http://www.ipl.org/youth
Ithaki For Kids http://kids.ithaki.net
Tek Mom http://tekmom.com/search/index.htm
Terra Server http://terraserver-usa.com
World Book Online http://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/login?ed=wb

Internet Safety Resources
4kids http://www.4kids.orgsafesurf
Don’t Let the Web Catch You http://library.thinkquest.org/5210
Girls Only Internet Safety Pledge http://www.gogirlsonly.org/internet_safety_pledge.asp
iKeep Safe.org http://www.ikeepsafe.org
Kid Safety on the Internet http://www.ou.edu/oupd/kidsafe/start.htm
Kidz Privacy http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/con/ine/edcams/kidzprivacy/index.html
Net Smartz Kids http://www.netsmartzkids.org/indexFL.htm
Safe Kids http://www.safekids.com
Safe Surfin http://www.oag.state.va.us/SAFESURFING
Safe Surfing http://pcpitstop.com/spycheck/safesurfing.asp
Safe Surfing Guide http://resources.kaboose.com/safe-surf/parents-info.html
Safe Surfing Site http://www.safesurf.comsafesurfing
Stay Safe http://www.bbc.co.wk/cbbc/help/safesurfing
Surfing the Net with Kids http://www.surfnetkids.com
Surfing Tips http://lib.sdstate.edu/wight/sdla/surftips.htm
Wired Kids http://www.wiredkids.org/wiredkids_kidsorg.html


Typing Practice
BBC Dance Mat Typing http://bbc.co.ukschools/typing
Gamequarium http://www.gamequarium.com/keyboarding.htm
Nimblefingers http://www.nimblefingers.com
Touch Typing http://www.senselang.com

Teacher and Family Resources